top of page

Studio Art & New Frontiers Brochure Cover Collaboration: Student Perspective

We asked the students to tell us a bit about their experience with the class so far. We will provide thoughts from other students over the next couple of weeks as they progress through the final assignment.

Before taking Digital Painting, I knew basically nothing about Photoshop or drawing tablets. I was positive I would always use a traditional paint and canvas medium to paint. That way of thinking has changed so much these last few months thanks to Nicholas Bustamante and his dedication to teach us about the tablets and new ways of painting! I had actually had a lot of experience with IFM, but never knew what was taught there and its’ importance to Louisiana Tech University. Since beginning the collaboration with Dr. Newman and Dr. Caldorera-Moore, I have learned so much about what they do and the importance of their work, and I am so grateful that they have allowed me this opportunity! Overall, I have loved this class, and I have loved everything that we have gotten to do!

--Morgan McCullin

My name is Jessica Horne and I am currently involved in this great opportunity to work with the Biomedical Research at Louisiana Tech University. I am an art student, and I have been given a chance to design a cover for the New Frontiers brochure! My experience so far has been amazing. I was able to see things that I have never seen before while visiting Dr. Caldorera-Moore Biomedical Engineering labs. I was given the chance to see other student here at the college work on projects that are not in my field. I feel that now I am more confident in having a successful and competitive cover for the brochure. --Jessica Horne (pictured in 2nd Meeting photos)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page